TAP student members are annually invited to submit applications for matching funds to support conference travel, academic research, or career training opportunities. All applicants must demonstrate a direct connection to theoretical modeling and/or computational methods.

The Theoretical Astrophysics Program is pleased to provide matching funds to the following students for the 2022-2023 academic year:

Eonho Chang for the Woods Hole Geophysical Fluid Dynamics (GFD) Program – Woods Hole, MA

Hayden Foote for the AAS Division on Dynamical Astronomy meeting – Lansing, MI

Ian Matheson for the AAS 55th Annual Meeting of the Division of Planetary Sciences – San Antonio, TX

Jiachuan Xu for the Future Science with CMB x LSS conference at the Yukawa Institute – Kyoto, Japan

Sóley Hyman for the Division on Dynamical Astronomy (DDA), 54th Annual Meeting – East Lansing, MI

Vikram Manikantan for the Code/Astro workshop at Northwestern University – Evanston, IL

Yangyang Cai for the Quarks to Cosmos meeting – Minneapolis, MN

Applications for future funding opportunities will be announced in December, 2023. Join the TAP mailing list for all announcements.

Image credit: NASA/JPL-Caltech/ESA/CXC/STScI